Home > Events

Events

The National Diet Library offers the following events.
Click the title for details.
Titles with asterisk (*) link to Japanese page.
In "Venue" column, "ILCL" means International Library of Children's Literature.

Events

Date Venue Title Application
July 25, 2019(Thu.)
August 1, 2019 (Thu.)
August 8, 2019 (Thu.)
August 15, 2019 (Thu.)
August 22, 2019 (Thu.)
August 29, 2019 (Thu.)
ILCL Library tours for children and parents during the summer vacation * Closed
August 08, 2019 (Thu.)
August 15, 2019 (Thu.)
August 22, 2019 (Thu.)
August 29, 2019 (Thu.)
ILCL Story hour for children during the summer vacation * Not Required
October 06, 2019 (Sun.) ILCL Lecture "Modern Russian Art and Picture Books with Igor Oleynikov (Winner of the 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Illustrator Award)" * Now Accepting

Regular Events

Date Venue Title Application
Once a week Kansai-kan Short instruction sessions (General) * Now Accepting
The second Wednesday of each month ILCL Story Hour for Babies and Toddlers * Now Accepting
Saturdays ILCL Story Hour for Children (age 4-) * Not Required

Exhibitions

Click the title for details such as opening hours.

Date Venue Title State
From August 06, 2019 (Tue.)
to September 08, 2019 (Sun.)
ILCL Children's books link the World - Hans Christian Andersen Award 2018 & IBBY Honour List 2018 Open

To the head of this page