• User Guide
  • Our Services
  • Tokyo Main Library
  • Kansai-kan of the NDL
  • International Library of Children's Literature
  • Access
  • Photoduplication Service
  • User Registration
  • Online Services
  • List of Online Services
  • Legislative Information
  • Online Catalog
  • Digital Library
  • Search Guide
  • Online Gallery

Top > Events > Events in FY2015

Events in FY2015

List of exhibitions held by the National Diet Library in FY2015.

Information is not updated after events. Links may be broken.

Date Venue Title
March 27, 2016 (Sun.) ILCL Lecture ""Translation," the Magical Glasses for Foreign Children's Literature: 50 years of reception"*
March 26, 2016 (Sat.) ILCL Picture books and music for children "Groompa's kindergarten" *
February 21, 2016 (Sun.) ILCL Lecture "Emily Gravett - Living in Pictures"*
February 18, 2016 (Thu.) Tokyo Main Library International Policy Seminar "The functions of parliament in the global era -- suggestions for Japanese politics from the EU experiences"
January 15, 2016 (Fri.) Kansai-kan Special Lectures "Studies of Japanese culture and digital archives – focusing on the British Museum" (Training for Japanese Studies Librarians Outside of Japan) *
January 11, 2016 (Mon.) Sendai city, Miyagi prefecture International Symposium on the Great East Japan Earthquake Archive FY 2015: "Disaster Archives as community memories for the future"
November 13, 2015 (Fri.) ILCL Lecture "Books of children in the Netherlands"*
October 15, 2015 (Thu.) ILCL Lecture on Children's Literature "Rum för barn"*
September 26, 2015 (Sat.) ILCL Lecture "Seeking the history of children's literature: Looking back on the exhibition 'Japanese Children's Literature' after 5 years"*
August 06, 2015 (Thu.)
August 13, 2015 (Thu.)
August 20, 2015 (Thu.)
ILCL Library tours for children during the summer vacation *
June 02, 2015 (Tue.) Tokyo Main Library Lecture by Mr. Roly Keating, Chief Executive of the British Library: "Living Knowledge: The British Library’s Future Vision"
May 30, 2015 (Sat.) ILCL Event "Bonjour! Meet French picture books"*
May 05, 2015 (Tue.) ILCL Special event for children on Children’s Day *
April 25, 2015 (Sat.) Tokyo Main Library Lecture "Books I encountered in my childhood: Ms. Akiko Shimoju, Ms. Eto Mori and Ms. Yuko Katakawa"*

Please refer to the following for the event carried out other year.

Please see the Web Archiving Project(WARP) for news from before this time.

To the head of this page