• User Guide
  • Our Services
  • Tokyo Main Library
  • Kansai-kan of the NDL
  • International Library of Children's Literature
  • Access
  • Photoduplication Service
  • User Registration
  • Online Services
  • List of Online Services
  • Legislative Information
  • Online Catalog
  • Digital Library
  • Search Guide
  • Online Gallery

Top > Events

Events

The National Diet Library offers the following events.
Click the title for details.
Titles with asterisk (*) link to Japanese page.
In "Venue" column, "ILCL" means International Library of Children's Literature.

Events

Date Venue Title Application
July 21, 2016 (Thu.)
July 28, 2016 (Thu.)
August 04, 2016 (Thu.)
August 18, 2016 (Thu.)
August 25, 2016 (Thu.)
ILCL Library tours for children and parents during the summer vacation * Closed
July 23, 2016 (Sat.) ILCL Lecture "Books: a maze of difference"* Now Accepting
July 24, 2016 (Sun.) ILCL Workshop for children "Poetry of Images"* Now Accepting

Regular Events

Date Venue Title Application
Once a week Kansai-kan Short instruction sessions (General) * Now Accepting
The second Wednesday of each month ILCL Story Hour for Babies and Toddlers * Now Accepting
Saturdays ILCL Story Hour for Children (age 4-) * Not Required

Exhibitions

Click the title for details such as opening hours.

Date Venue Title State
From March 22, 2016 (Tue.)
to July 24, 2016 (Sun.)
ILCL Facing the Reality, Soaring in the Fantasy : Fifty years of modern Japanese translations of children's books from abroad Open
From August 16, 2016 (Tue.)
to September 04, 2016 (Sun.)
ILCL Barrier-free Picture Books from Around the World 2015 - IBBY Outstanding Books for Young People with Disabilities 2015 Upcoming

To the head of this page